Skip to content

Career Limiting Move

November 25, 2008

You´ve heard about them, right? The person that accidentally sends the E-mail intended for her husband to her boss. Someone who over indulges at the staff party. The couple that cannot get the work/play balance sorted. The list goes on. I’m sure there are many things to add to this list that my devious little mind has not even considered.

Just to set the record straight, I am not about to make a confession or send you my resumé. I am still gainfully employed, but after my tough love post, I seriously feel that I have limited myself. After a super rant like that what do I add? I considered something about how beautiful my daughter is and how it shocks me sometimes. I also thought about mentioning the times that my son flies at me for a hug. Or what about the sentences he puts together: “You are not my friend anymore”, wagging his little finger in the air. There are also the times when I have to laugh. We were in the pool and we asked a boy also in the pool if he takes swimming lessons in the club. His answer was: “No, on the street”: meaning, “no at another place.” Chiara started to bust up picturing the boy actually swimming in the street. Finally, there were the new pillows I made for the couch that Lu went right to when he got home and said “wow – how pretty!”

So I could rant and rave all day, but that would be a …

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chich permalink
    November 25, 2008 8:52 pm

    Ok so just look at the way my brain works. when i read the part about lu flying for a hug i imagined exactly this:

    u are at one end of a prarie and lu at the other. and u both start running and the song of track and field plays and lu jumps in your arms when you meet…

    So creative right?

  2. jabertra permalink*
    November 26, 2008 12:44 am

    Chich you are very observant and persistent and I think those are good reasons to leave you a reply! It had to happen at some point. I really like the idea of Lu running through the prairie. I can see his little head bobbing and his blond hair accompanying the bounce. You really do need to see him run, it is a variation on the hop, skip and jump. Very unique!

  3. Chich permalink
    November 26, 2008 7:53 pm

    that somwhat reminds me of my little sister… except lu must be much cuter and my little sister’s legs wobble to the sides when she runs…

    Lu and chichi are unique, there is no doubt on that! it’s probably because they have a unique mom! except you’re unique in a crazy and funny way and Lu and Chichi are unique in a cute and adorable way…

  4. December 8, 2008 11:50 pm

    haha..cin..

Leave a Reply

