Skip to content

…and we’re back!

February 3, 2009

It has been a while.  (In fact, I had forgotten my password as well as the nicknames I use for my kids!)  For some reason I thought I was going to have a lot of time to be blogging over the holidays and at the start of the New Year.  Oops!  I was wrong about that one too…

I have to tell you a little story about Lu.  Luckily he said this the other day, or it might have taken me even longer to get back blogging.  He looked out the window at the moon and asked if there were people living on the moon.  When I said there were no people on the moon, he wanted to know if there were a whole bunch of people living on the moon.  He kept on that train of thought and asked a couple of other similar questions.  Frankly, I was quite blown away.  Here is my not-yet-3-year-old asking about life on other planets.  To me that seems like pretty abstract thinking for a child of 2 and a bit.  I made a mental note – obviously – so I could share that with you later.

Incidentally, I have a blog with another teacher here at school that we use in our classrooms.  It is kidmais.edublogs.org.  We have been asking them about the change they want to be and the comments they make are pretty interesting for 6th graders.

This is the beginning of something, so welcome back!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chich permalink
    February 3, 2009 8:33 pm

    I always knew Lu would become the next Einstein. Next time, he’ll ask you to check if his mathematical calculations on how far the moon is from Earth are right…

  2. jabertra permalink*
    February 6, 2009 11:35 am

    Chich I appreciate your enthusiasm for Lu’s curiousity. It caught us so off guard that we were really astonished!

Leave a Reply

