Skip to content

Kids say AND DO the darndest things…

February 6, 2009

I am not sure who said this originally, but it sure is true. Case in point: Lu asking about life on the moon the other day. However, yesterday we were at the club to celebrate Chichi’s birthday and someone was playing live music in the restaurant. I kid you not when I say that Lu was rockin’ out to the music. It was so hilarious. He was sort of shaking his head to the beat with his eyes half open while batting his hands on his chest. It was just hysterical. When everyone clapped after each song, Lu was adamant that we all clapped too. It was too funny.

I want to say that I have a funny story to tell about Chichi, but I cannot think of one at the moment. It is funny, when I started to write this blog millions of stories and anecdotes were constantly popping into my head. Since I’ve been such blog slug lately those stories haven’t been coming to me as easily as they once did. If you ever talk to yourself – you know what I mean. I have very elaborate conversations with myself in my head. So when I am in the middle of one of these conversations, I then think to myself that I need to remember it to put it in the blog. I will start that habit again shortly!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chich and Lorraine permalink
    February 7, 2009 1:49 pm

    Ok, Lu continues being unbearably cute, and he even continues to prove his expertise on everything!

    • jabertra permalink*
      February 7, 2009 3:56 pm

      He sure has been getting a lot of face-time lately!

Leave a Reply

