Skip to content

St. Patrick’s Day

March 17, 2009

I forgot to wear green today, but I received this Irish Blessing from a friend and thought I’d share it with you:

May the road

Rise up to meet you

 

May the wind

Be at your back

 

May the sun

Shine warm

Upon your face

 

The rains

Fall  soft upon your fields

 

And

 

Until we  meet again,

May God hold

You in the hollow

of his hand

2 Comments leave one →
  1. hci97 permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:00 pm

    Hi Mrs.B! I forgot to wear green today too and perhaps I didn’t even know it was Saint Patrick’s Day!
    I hope you go and see my blog because I got really exited about it.Kisses,
    Your student from 6th grade Helena

  2. Cinny permalink
    March 19, 2009 10:19 pm

    It was St Patrick’s day? I didn’t now!! I think I was wearing… wait, lemme think… ah! gray… so not green…

Leave a Reply

