Skip to content

Why I love Mahatma Ghandi

May 26, 2009

As I was telling you yesterday, Chichi did a presentation at school on Mahatma Ghandi. So my new parenting technique is to refer to Ghandi about everything. For example, if Chichi say she doesn’t want to eat all her dinner my response is: “Well Ghandi would never waste food.” If she refuses to be nice to her brother, I say: “That is not peaceful.” Or, when she watched me get dressed this morning and did not bother to get out of bed, I said: “Mahatma Ghandi would never do that.” As I was over-using the Ghandi referrence, my husband was behind Chichi fake-gagging himself. My response to that: “Whatever works buddy!”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. avi1997 permalink
    June 7, 2009 11:14 am

    Hahahahaha! Thats funny

  2. avi1997 permalink
    June 13, 2009 5:00 pm

    Mahatma Gandhi was a man who had weapons,bot not guns and knifes,he wanted to be peaceful and make the english people feel that they were guilty.
    AVI!!

  3. August 22, 2010 11:13 am

    I love Mahatma Gandhi too. Mahatma Gandhi said “As long as one class dominates another, as long as poor remain poor, there will no Swraj”.

    The Dalai Lama said “there is nothing amazing about being highly educated; there is nothing amazing about being rich. Only when the individual has a warm heart do these attributes become worthwhile”.

    The social environmental influences are the cause of hiding the human nature of warm heart. if we could develop from human nature the world must be peaceful and much better place. whatever we do and what ever we say must come from our heart.

Leave a Reply

