Skip to content

Too much of a good thing…

November 17, 2009
tags: ,

Chichi was at a 3-day camp this past weekend with 2 friends from school. She called us a couple of times from the camp and wanted to talk to us and so we went over there twice. I went with Lu on the last day and hung out there for the afternoon while she was in the pool, and with her friends. It seemed like she was happy to be home, but that she had enjoyed her stay at the camp.

That all changed on Monday when I saw her at lunch. I had just placed my tray on the table when she bounded over to me and hugged me tightly. She was bawling uncontrollably and it took me a long time to understand what she was saying. When she finally calmed down, she told me that Lu did not say hello to her when he saw her at school that day. He had only said “hi” to one of the friends that went with her to the camp. Her conclusion was that he forgot about her when she was away. I told her I would eat lunch with her and we talked. I convinced her to stay at school for the afternoon.

When we got home and told Lu about the confusion he had caused at school, he was dumbfounded and had absolutely no idea what we were talking about. So there was no closure there.

This morning I left before she got up, and so I did not realize it was still a thing. Chichi just could not get herself to school today. Again, she woke up crying and carrying on. Apparently there is something going on. I just have no idea what it might be.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

