Skip to content

Running with scissors…

November 18, 2009

Today I took my students on a tour of the school. We first visited the server room, then the library and several other locations of network interest on our campus.

When we arrived in the preschool area, my son was standing in the middle of the path with scissors in his hand. He and another little girl from his class were clipping blooms off plants to place in a basket. When he saw me and all my students, he ran away. I had such a big smile on my face, I couldn’t talk. One of my students had to tell him – hold the scissors the other way – don’t run – be careful.

As we were finishing our tour and ready to go back up to our room, Lu reappeared with the same girl. He came running up to me this time to tell me they had collected enough blooms.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 6:11 pm

    What a charming post. Thank you for sharing! One day, your little man is going to make some young lady feel very loved. Because, he learned from the best Mom.

    Esther 🙂

Leave a Reply

