Skip to content

Exercise is bad for my health

February 3, 2010

Yesterday was a day of firsts, even though it was not the beginning of the month. I managed to haul my butt out of bed at 6:00 am to go jogging. (I am not calling it running, on purpose. Who am I kidding?) My New Year’s Fantasy was to do that every day. It only took me one month and a day to actually manage it. It’s a good thing I waited on that because it has had detrimental effects on my health. At one point yesterday both of my knees were aching and by evening I could not walk on one ankle. This morning I woke up with an incredibly stiff neck and my students say I look like a robot. Exercise is bad for my health.

Luckily my children did not inherit my athletic ability. They both returned to their activities at the club and Chi moved up a group in gymnastics. Yesterday she was working on doing a “walkover” (not sure what it’s called). We think it will be really good for her to be in a class with older girls, but it may be a challenge she is not counting on. She is used to being one of the best in the class and now she is with older girls. This will prove to be very interesting, I’m sure. On the other hand, Lu stepped in to fill her spot in her previous class. It was so cute watching him do the preliminary movements throwing his legs in the air with his hands on the floor mat. There are other boys in the class, but none were there yesterday. I don’t think Lu even noticed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

