Skip to content

What takes YOU right back?

June 1, 2010

The weirdest thing happened to me yesterday. I got home and I was hungry. I reached into the pantry to the Ziploc container filled with mini chocolate bars – natch. I considered my options carefully and then grabbed a little guy called smash. I opened up the packaging and I was not sure what to expect. (Believe it or not I had no recollection of what the bar tasted like.) So, as I took a bite I was tele-transported to another time. I remembered my childhood vacations with the family in Myrtle Beach, SC. We would stay at the Aloha Motel (in the Canadian sense of the word – motel) and my brother and I would receive money to spend at the snack shack. I always chose chocolate bars, not surprisingly! But, I would always choose one particular type – Milky Way. So as I took that first bite yesterday, that’s where I went. What a good warm memory with me and my family.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

